What are the Meaning behind Astrology Symbols

Differences between Sun Signs & Moon Sign
December 27, 2016
What are the Importance of Moon in Astrology
February 27, 2017

Importance of stars and astrological signs in our life

Do you know these 12 zodiac signs are actually 12 constellations of this universe which correspond to different months of the year? Moreover, every planet has its own symbol carrying some astrological meaning.

According to the best astrologer in Mumbai, right from your birth, these constellations keeps on revolving around you and characterizes your uniqueness as an individual.

Boom of Astrology

Some people take a keen interest in horoscope readings, astrology and star signs to know about their future. Even most of the businessmen, celebrities, actors, and producers take the advice from some good astrologers in Mumbai before starting a new. For this reason, you will find thousands of astrologers in Mumbai.

What Astrologers say

Famous astrologers in Mumbai says that the phases of the moon actually affect our emotions and mind much more than the people realize. Moreover, they have also arranged these zodiac signs in a particular order as Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. These signs are directly related to the months of the year and have their own strength and weaknesses.

Now let’s see how the astrologer in Mumbai defines each one of them.

ARIES (March 21- April 19)

Symbol: The Ram

Glyph of Aries is represented by the horns of Ram/sheep which mean it rules the head and is traditionally thought to be a headstrong sign.

TAURUS (April 20- May 20)

Symbol: The Bull

Glyph of Taurus is represented by the face and horns of a bull which represents strong, determined, focused and stubborn characteristics of people born under this sign.

GEMINI (May 21 – June 20)

Symbol: The Twins

Glyph of Gemini is represented by the dual vertical lines called twins which represent the dual nature of Gemini.

CANCER (June 21 – July 22)

Symbol: The Crab

Glyph of Cancer is represented by crab’s claws. However, people born under this sign don’t easily let go things that take a grip on.

LEO (July 23 – August 22)

Symbol: The Lion

Glyph of Leo is represented by a simplified image of a lion with a head and tail.

VIRGO (August 23 – September 22)

Symbol: The Virgin

Glyph of Virgo is represented by virgin holding sheaves of wheat in her hands.

LIBRA (September 23 – October 22)

Symbol: The Scale

Glyph of Libra represents the scale of balance as a sign of justice and harmony.

SCORPIO (October 23 – November 21)

Symbol: The Scorpion

Glyph of Scorpio is represented by the stinger of a scorpion

SAGITTARIUS (November 22 – December 21)

Symbol: The Archer

Glyph of Sagittarius is a simplified image of a bow and arrow. Here it is the arrow of centaur (half man and a half beast).

CAPRICORN (December 22 – January 19)

Symbol: The Mountain goat

Glyph of Capricorn is represented by a simplified image of a half goat and half fish.

AQUARIUS (January 20 – February 18)

Symbol: The Waterbearer

Glyph of Aquarius is represented by a simplified image of water waves or ripples of water.

PISCES (February 19 – March 20)

Symbol: The Fish

Glyph of Pisces is represented by the two fishes swimming in converging streams of water.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *